Sundays and Solemnities of the Lenten Season

The Lenten Season consists of forty days of fasting in preparation for Our Lord's Passion, Death, and Resurrection. It begins with Ash Wednesday and concludes on Holy Thursday. The forty day period does not include the six Sundays during Lent since Sundays are Feasts of The Lord.

Click on one of the tabs below
to show / hide specific topics.